Drug Aware Margaret River Pro

Men's World Championship Tour #2
Apr 02 - 13, 2014
Margaret River, Western Australia, Australia
Event Status CompleteCongratulations Michel Bourez, 2014 Drug Aware Margaret River Pro Champ!
Local Time: Dec 23, 2014 4:41am WST
Round 1
Round 2
Round 3
Round 4
Round 5
Quarterfinals
Semifinals
Final

Play
Pause
Mute
UnMute
1080pHD
720pHD
480p
360p
240p
144p
FS
The Drug Aware Margaret River Pro is less than two weeks away. The Western Australian event boasts over 25 years of ASP surfing history, and 2014 will celebrate the first time both the men's and women's ASP WCT talent will combine forces to light up Margaret River in nearly two decades.

While the race for the ASP World Title will unfold in the water, there will be plenty happening around town when competition comes to a stop for the day.

From an array of live music at Settlers Tavern, the SurfAid Cup, and the Foam Lust Expo, there will be non-stop action unfolding in Margaret River both day and night.

The Drug Aware Margaret River Pro holds a waiting period from April 2 - 13, 2014.

SCHEDULE

Tuesday, April 1: International Trials (Surfers Point)

Wednesday, April 2: Event Start, Settlers Tav - Claire Warncock Trio/Open Mic

Thursday, April 3: Settlers Tav - Claire Warncock Trio/Julius Lutero

Friday, April 4: Settlers Tav - Paige, Rainy Day Women, the Grom Prix

Saturday, April 5: Official Unveiling of Surfer's Point at 1pm, Surfing WA Awards Night celebrating 50 years. Settlers Tav - Tony Lane Trio/Toby Margaret River Farmers Markets

Sunday, April 6: SurfAid Cup, ASP Top 17 Women's Welcome Dinner, Settlers Tav - Toby Unplugged

Monday, April 7: Settlers Tav - DJ Boston Switch

Tuesday, April 8: Settlers Tav - DJ Boston Switch

Wednesday, April 9: Settlers Tav - Claire Warncock/Open Mic, Jah Rock Gallery Exhibition featuring Mitchell Rae followed by pizzas and refreshments at Swings

Thursday, April 10: Settlers Tav - Claire Warncock/Jordan McRobbie and the Wayfarers

Friday, April 11: Settlers Tav - Michelle Sprigs Trio/Dallas Frasca, Foam Lust Expo

Saturday, April 12: Foam Lust Expo (MR Cultural Centre), Settlers Tav - Zarn Acoustic/Zarn, Margaret River Farmers Market

Sunday, April 13: Foam Lust Expo (MR Cultural Centre), Settlers Tav - Scott Bassham